PTA Executive Committee

2016 -2017 PTA Executive Board Members

President Brian Lucas lucas.sports.inc@gmail.com
President Elect Sherri Border d.border@comcast.net
1st VP Legislation Dale Svec dalesvec@comcast.net
2nd VP Membership Elsie Lee, Jill Gosz elsieslee@hotmail.com, jillgosz@yahoo.com

3rd VP Ways and Means

Melissa Johnson,

Terri Wagner

mfleaka@msn.com, twagner3119@yahoo.com
Treasurer Stephanie Usalis susalis416@hotmail.com
Recording Secretary Komi Shah komi0908@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Kim Miller kimberly_miller@me.com

2016 - 2017 Board Committee Chairs

Committee Chairperson or Co-Chairs Email contacts
2Click Naomi Saladin n.saladin@yahoo.com
After School Specials Julie Dickson, Marcia Poyraz juliedickson@comcast.net, mapbs224@gmail.com,
Audio equipment Joe Braun jbraun@ekrep.com
Back to school picnic Sherri Border, Melissa Johnson d.border@comcast.net, mfleaka@msn.com
Beautification Cindy O'Mara, Karen Siena pomara@msn.com, dkcna96@gmail.com
Birthday Book Club Karen Siena, Amy Cunningham dkcna96@gmail.com, aaamy5@hotmail.com
Birthday Bulletin Board Lynne Payne paynemom337@gmail.com
Book Fair Jennifer Moretti, Kristen Lynch, Sherri Border

phptabookfair@gmail.com jen.moretti@gmail.com, kalynch.nbct@gmail.com, d.border@comcast.net 

Boxtops Carrie Nudo, Katie Lutostanski carrienudo@gmail.com, katielutostanski@gmail.com
Calendar Patty Nuccio, Kristen Lynch (Google Calendar updates) jpnuccio@yahoo.com, kalynch.nbct@gmail.com
Care and Concern Dale Svec dalesvec@comcast.net
Communications Natalie DiCosola, Erin Abbey, Kristen Lynch, Edan Gelt nataliejd@gmail.com, ekabbey@gmail.com, kalynch.nbct@gmail.com, edan.gelt@gmail.com
Cougar Carnival Tricia Sheehan, Karen Kanupke tricia_sheehan@hotmail.com, stewiekanups@gmail.com
Assemblies    
Dads and Donuts Patty Nuccio jpnuccio@yahoo.com
     
Family Reading Night Courtney Thorson, Kim Saxe courtneyandbob@comcast.net, kimsaxe@yahoo.com
Family Science Night Nicki O'Keefe, Kathy Chen

nickiokeefe@yahoo.com, kathy_chen@hotmail.com

Field Day Katie Hyde, Jennifer Moretti kt5429@sbcglobal.net, jen.moretti@gmail.com
Game Station    
Health and Safety Valerie Lucas valeriejlucas@gmail.com
Holiday Shop Gail Evans gave123@comcast.net
Hospitality Carrie Nudo, Katie Lutostanski carrienudo@gmail.com, katielutostanski@gmail.com
Make A Difference Laura Kometer kkometer@ameritech.net
MANNA Jessica Deguilio, Wendy Luthardt jjdegiulio@gmail.com, wendy_luthardt@yahoo.com
Membership Elsie Lee, Jill Gosz elsieslee@hotmail.com, jillgosz@yahoo.com
Moms and Munchies Dave Border, Dan DiCosola dave.border@allstate.com, djdicosola@gmail.com
Multicultural Fest 2018 Julie Boldt, Rupal Patel julie.kurzeja@gmail.com, kaunishp@hotmail.com
PCEE Angela Drenth, Kristen Lynch adrenth@d211.org, kalynch.nbct@gmail.com
Plum Grove JH Liaisons Sherri Dzik, Indira Ramesh sherri.dzik@gmail.com, iramesh.geo@yahoo.com
Read to succeed Jodi Roos jodi_euler@yahoo.com
Recreation Nights Brian Lucas, Joe Nuccio, Pete Saladin lucas.sports.inc@gmail.com, pete.saladin@yahoo.com, jpnuccio@gmail.com
Reflections Jim Tileston, Lynne Payne mr_tileston@yahoo.com, paynemom337@gmail.com
Rollerskating Party Faith Gleeson faith.gleeson@comcast.net
Room Parents Gina Elstrom, Rita del Castillo phroomparent@gmail.com, bgelstrom@gmail.com, rdelcastillowhite@gmail.com
School Kits Kim Saxe, Stacie McIlhon kimsaxe@yahoo.com, stacie5@me.com
School Pictures Amy Fay, Jodi Peterson amy.a.fay@comcast.net, jodipeterson411@gmail.com
SPARK Julie Suderman jsuderman@bigten.org
Spirit Wear Gail Evans gave123@comcast.net
Staff Appreciation Amy Cunningham, Elsie Lee aaamy5@hotmail.com, elsieslee@hotmail.com
Variety Show 2017 Gina Elstrom bgelstrom@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Kathy Chen kathy_chen@hotmail.com
Yearbook Jennifer Enciso, Jodi Peterson phyrbook@gmail.com, jennifer.enciso@gmail.com, jodipeterson411@gmail.com

The PTA Executive Board consists of elected PTA members and school representatives. Executive Board PTA members are nominated by a nominating committee, are voted into office by the General Membership, and serve a 2 year term. The Executive Board and chairpersons of the PTA Committees are expected to attend PTA Board meetings, which are also open to the General Membership.

PTA Committee Chairs work with a team to coordinate & manage various PTA events & services. This is a great way to get connected with other parents and provide some much needed help to the school.    Contact one of the PTA Co-Presidents if you are interested in chairing an event/service.

** Committee Chair list (PDF)